A Not So Traditional Take on a Classic Apple Cake

Love this idea for a cake! Yummy!

fashion, food and flirts

DSCN3543

Call me a rebel, but I don’t like cooking traditional food. I mean, why would I want to bake well-known classics, say éclairs ( everyone knows what they taste like, am I right?), when you can bake something as insane as Earl grey cupcakes filled with mango custard and decorated with freeze-dried strawberries and a dust of pink peppercorns?

Don’t you agree that the latter sounds much more fascinating?

However, sometimes you just have to make do with the ingredients you have lying around in your fridge and – to my regret- they didn’t include earl grey tea powder, mango and strawberries. What I did have at home, on the other hand,  were a couple of eating apples that had gone past their date of crunchy yumminess… and that is when I got an amazing idea…

To all the traditional inside-the-box thinkers among you, let me just say this: No…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

