Oats & Fruits & Nuts, Oh My!

Image

One of my favorite things to eat is oatmeal and its so good for you too! Now that my daughter is one, the fun begins and I can experiment with all the different foods! Love seeing her reaction to different tastes & textures! Here’s a quick and simple oatmeal dish I made for us just the other morning! (She loved it by the way!)

Fruity Nutty Oatmeal

Raw Oats

Sliced Bananas (or you can put blueberries, raspberries or any fruit you’d like)

Little Brown Sugar (or honey)

Golden Yellow Raisins

Crushed Almonds

Dash of Cinnamon 

Milk (I like mine creamy)

Let it simmer for like 5-7 mins on low heat so it doesn’t stick and let the yummy goodness begin!

How do you enjoy your oatmeal ? 😉

Leave a Reply

